Posted in Week45 Photo Sketches 7/9/17-7/15/17

Mailbox

The overall shapes were not too difficult for me, and for a rough sketch, the wood texture turned out fine. The shadowing and the rust spots were the ough part. And I couldn’t leave them out completely, like I could the wagon wheel.

It was difficult to make the rust and the shadows differently, and I experimented with different pencil types. The overall effect does not look so great.

I did enjoy doing the letttering and experiementing with the kenadable eraser to make them look less harsh, as it is an indentation on the mailbox itself. I did not accomplish an indent effect, but the heaviness of the line is light enough.

Original and link. Mine: 

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

2 thoughts on “Mailbox

Leave a Reply

