Posted in Week45 Photo Sketches 7/9/17-7/15/17

Old Grocery

Is it good? No.

Did I enjoy sketching it and learn something, too? Yes.

Is it something I am likely to come back to and try again? Absolutely.

Still working on that level of detail in quick sketching – it just looks WRONG when it is still simple. Maybe it’s my approach and how I section out the photo as I draw. And no matter how many times I have written that I need to revisit perspective, have I done it yet?…..clearly not. 

I do hope that in going rough sketch I can start to develop my own style and way of drawing. My next “theme” may be less of a topic than it is a “30 day drawing challenge” or similar, and I really want to challenge myself to avoid finding photos to model after.

Original and link Mine 

I will either did tomorrw’s early, or it will post late as I am going out of town to the botanical gardens wtih a friend of mine who is visiting from Arizona.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

