Posted in Week 44 Drawing from Life 7/2/17-7/8/17

I Should Have Called this Leaf Week

Another houseplant model. (Remember – working ahead for the holiday and hoping without a keyboard.)

Site with tips on drawing from nature.

Model:


However, I picked a different leaf than originally planned. Some have some reddish tinges, but I had a hard time with the angle and working them in isolation.

Results:


I don’t think it’s quite as successful as “yesterday” and it took more shades of green than intended. Since I did two sketches today and I got kind of lazy, some parts are less round and more sharp than they should be. Still, I’m gaining some good practice.

Colors used: PC 908, 909, 989, 918, 913

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

