Posted in Week 43 Black Paper 6/25/17 - 7/1/17

Better in the Photo than Real Life

I’ll take it, though. This is actually at least the second time I have attempted to draw this glass, and it IS better than that first time.


(Ignore the towel in the background. It’s laundry day, and just having a white wall makes it harder for me to see the reflections.)

Although I am still working on the variations of pressure with the charcoal, I am showing some slight progress there and the proportions are better than usual. The reflections are a bit wonky, though.


I am still thinking I am not taking full advantage of the white on black – learning process, though. I am sure what I am doing now will come into play with some other project. And perhaps these marks would not make as much sense on regular paper with pencil. (Of course, I have seen a TON of better artists than me draw extremely realistic glass with pencils and regular paper.)

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

