Posted in Week 42 - Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy 6/18/17 - 6/24/17

The Best Laid Plans of Mice…

Given that it is the last day of this theme, dolphins might have been a more appropriate way to finish off the week, but I already did a sea creature. Plus, I really liked the style as modeled on this image (A larger version can be seen either by clicking the link or checking yesterday’s post.)

However, although it turned out well, I am very disappointed in myself. Oh, I can make all kinds of excuses, primarily that I have been sleeping terribly and have had muscle pains that have interefered with my exercise routine and that I plan on driving 3 hours round trip to my astronomy club tonight (unless I stay home with my husband, since he leaves for China in a week) and if I do go I am in desperate need of a nap. Actually, I am in desperate need i I do not go given the first half of that run on sentence.

Regardless, there really is no excuse for going the easy route. The point of this blog is to post my journey in self taught art. And I am supposed to challenge myself. This was not a challenge, and it did not take much time. Today’s route could not have gone any easier.

Heck, I could have stuck with mice and drawn something more complex. Try, I would have to find a good model, but I am sure one is out there. In my general search this and one other were all there was, and the other was more solid black clip art, and I did not want to do that. However, focusing on just the mice of H2G2 would easily have pulled plenty of images from which to challenge myself, I am sure.

Well….here it is. Thanks for sticking with me; it has been an odd week and my ‘art’ has been all over the place. “So long,” (’til tomorrow!), “and thanks for all the fish.”

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

3 thoughts on “The Best Laid Plans of Mice…

Leave a Reply

