Posted in Week 42 - Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy 6/18/17 - 6/24/17

Oh No, Not Again!

Both the title and the sentiment.

Once again, I used the wrong medium for the job. I though oil pastels would be good to illustrate the whale and bowl of petunias. And they may very well be…but I only used 5×7 paper, so even though there is not a lot of detail, there is enough for it to be too big a medium on too small of paper.

I did attempt to balance this out be drawing bigger than my initial pencil sketch….so my pencil lines are still visible. I also have a lot of color artifacts, though fewer than usual. Color layering is not a seffetive as I wanted, either.

Someday I shall learn, but right now I am more the whale than the petunias.


It is one of my favorite parts of the book. Douglas Adams has great skill with stream of consciousness writing, and the path his words lead at this section is brilliant.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

