Posted in Week 41 - Rain 6/11/17 - 6/17/17

Beachy Rain, or Yeah…I Love Charcoal

Found this model:  from this website in a Google search.

Now, the original artist- WAY better than me, but I really liked it, and thought I would give it a try, Mostly, the essence is there, but I lack the level of contrast – especially to make that reflection, My grass is kind of doing its own thing (which is good – some day I shall do that 100% on all my sketches), and I do not know what the dark thing in the bottom center is, but I DO know how it happened. (A great deal of that can be attributed to using a piece of paper too small for the job.)

My results (and yes, that IS where Opus was the ENTIRE time I was sketching – the lovable but annoying, galoot…) do not look quite as beach-y as the original, but despite what I noted above, I am fairly happy with how it turned out. It was the page with some charcoal overlap, and it did not incorporate as well as I would have liked. Oh well.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

