Posted in Week 40 Learning by Tutorial 6/4/17-6/10/17

Tutorial 5: Mountains in Charcoal

Disappointed.

Not in the video – true, I am always skeptical of E-How, it’s the teacher in me.

I am disappointed in my choice of video. Surprisingly, this was too easy for me, and I could easily have done it just using the instructor’s final image. 

The sketch is OK enough, but again, I should be challenging myself. But no. I had to have something quick and simple. Yes, I have driven 9 hours in the last two days, am posting late, and I have a lot of work to catch up on (and my husband at a Metallica concert) and I have a lot on my mind, but seriously. I could have done more than this. At least it is a subject I have not yet attempted.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

