Posted in Week 38 Pointillism 5/21/17 - 5/27/17

Pears are Delicious & Delightfully Misshapen

…which is a blessing for someone who struggles with consistency, especially in curves.

Link to the original

 Since I have been working ahead, tiredness did set in, so dots started developing more tadpoles than I had on, for example, the ice cream cone. The dots density also suffered…at least from my perspective it did. When I set the image down and stepped back, it actually look OK.

The except to that might be the lighter areas. I sketched out the general shape (tilted squares) and tried to work around it, but then, you know, round peg and square holes, so to speak. It is also a little too exact – and not quite dotted enough.

I have really impressed myself this week, as I have been able to achieve better shaping and shading than I have done in previous attempts or would have ever expected to accomplish. Hopefully, I can transfer this to future sketches.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

