Posted in Week 38 Pointillism 5/21/17 - 5/27/17

Ice Cream Cone in Dots

Got my new keyboard! ….and it’s going to take some getting used to….

Anyway…as you can see from yesterday’s dandelion, I am moving past basic shapes. Today is an ice cream cone, in honor of it being my first day of summer! Kids were done Tuesday. 

The swirls gave me some trouble, especially near the top. I was concerned about the lettering and the “waffle” imprints on the cone itself, but it came out OK. I sketched lightly in pencil first, then worked around those fine details..

The original website could not be reached (Flickr), but I do have a Pinterest link.

Here is mine:

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

3 thoughts on “Ice Cream Cone in Dots

Leave a Reply

