Posted in Week 37 Tea 5/14/17 - 5/20/17

Not My Cup of Tea

Going back to one of my favorite mediums, I thought I’d try a new style. 

Here’s the model image:

 From this website.

Now, in my own version, I’m not unhappy with how it turned out, despite it being muddier than I would like, but the style just isn’t for me. Admittedly, a good deal of this comes from a lack of knowledge on the layering technique. I also don’t have the range of color for that coral (which I should have done first, then the blue – same with the white), and I have a strong obsession for exactness/neatness. This style doesn’t allow for too much of that.


Even if I don’t like something – be it style or my own personal results – if I’m not trying new things, then what am I doing here? 

It’s not time or effort wasted.
On an unrelated note, I continue to have trouble with my washing machine. I’m sure it’s related to that little piece that gets pressed down when you close the lid, but it gets “stuck” on draining and spinning. I could really use some help.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

2 thoughts on “Not My Cup of Tea

Leave a Reply

