Posted in Week 37 Tea 5/14/17 - 5/20/17

Tea-ing Off

(Lopsied, per usual)

I like tea.

I REALLY like tea sets, tea cups, tea pots, tea accessories, etc., way more than I like the tea itself.

I’ve wanted to do tea for a while, and it was on for last week, until I started saving a bunch of amusement park things on Pinterest. I even did a “glassware” week early on, though that was a wider variety.

Here’s a fuzzy version of the image I’m working from.

 ….and it’s website.
Here’s attempt number one. The colors (Prismacolor: ginger root, burnt ochre, pale vermillion, and light peach0 weren’t exactly what I thought they were, and I did unsuccessfully try some blending. The attempt at darker/lighter shades to help with the dimension is admirable, but off the mark. This might be a long week….

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

