Posted in Week 36 Amusement Park 5/7/17-5/14/17

And a Cotton Candy 

Whether it’s the Iowa State Fair (“Our state fair is a great state fair! Don’t miss it; don’t even be late!”) or the local July 4th fireworks, I always end the day with some cotton candy.

Plus, I’m out of town today, so I had to work ahead, doing two sketches in one day, so I didn’t have a lot of time. 

I did keep it simple, but had I done this on its own day I would have made multiple attempts. It’s OK, but it could be better. I’m not liking the short lines and would like to have tried more curved, maybe found another way to do some shading.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

