Posted in Week 36 Amusement Park 5/7/17-5/14/17

A Different Medium

When I said (yesterday) that I’d try again tomorrow (today), I got a little ahead of myself. My grading workload was more than I expected, and we’re so close to the end, so it was a prioritity. (And it’s weekly grade check time.)

Thus, instead of trying again – or even producing a new piece of art – I’m using one of the photos I took last year for the 52 Week Photography Challenge put out by Dogwood.

(They have a new one for 2017, but I’m still working on 2016, so….)

This was for the metal challenge. I do need to work on my photo editing skills (the coloring isn’t dry precise), but I really like this photograph.


In February of 2016, my husband and I attended a semi-annual arcade auction at Adventureland – Iowa’s only amusement park. They added a new ride that year (The Monster), and this is a piece of it.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

