Posted in Week 35 Garden 4/30/17 - 5/6/17

Last Page of the Small Sketchbook that I Don’t Like

Model image came from here

My version:


I had trouble with lighting and not being blurry.

My doodle….it’s OK. I would like more symmetry and straight lines, though. But I’m happy that I didn’t go crazy with colors.

It is what it is, and I’m done with this sketch book that I really don’t like. It’s handy, because it’s small, but it has been forcing me to do overly simple doodles. The paper is OK I guess, but I have a preferred book with paper that I like better but don’t know why. 

This was a better doodle for tomorrow when I will be out of town, so don’t be surprised to see bullet journal garden icons. I’d like to do something with colored pencils, but so far the timing hasn’t been appropriate (nor has carrying around those supplies. They take more space.)

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

