Posted in Week 35 Garden 4/30/17 - 5/6/17

Sloppy by Design (& Necessity)

Necessity because it’s Monday and knitting night and not much time to draw.

Design, because my “quirky” colors (also by necessity as they’re all I have in pen) really make me think of those crazy floral designs from the late 70s, early 80s. I’m pretty sure my parents or grandparents had sheets in this kind of style, and I’m trying to mimic that.

It’s also good for me to learn that everything doesn’t have to be perfect all the time.

Inspiration link

Photo (and I’m not unhappy with it – it works for what it is)


And hey.

Happy May Day.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

