Posted in Week34 Hats 4/23/17-4/29/17

Bonnets – Easier to Wear (and Make!) than to Draw

What a mistake I made! Since it’s knitting night, a simpler drawing is a must on Mondays, so I pick…a bonnet. (See link)

I HAVE worn a bonnet. (I have always been a super dork, and I have always loved old-fashioned things. Aside from when I was a baby, my first bonnet after was from a trip to Washington, D.C., and I wanted to look like a colonial girl.)

I HAVE made a bonnet – it wasn’t a bonnet bonnet, but it was bonnet-shaped for a History Day presentation.

Today I failed at drawing a bonnet.


Well, not failed. It’s still a bonnet; it’s just not super well done. And that dot on her face – it’s an error but it makes her look beady-eyed. And her poor neck!

That’s all on the face, though. The bonnet didn’t take on the shape I meant – neither did the ribbon – it was almost a straight line! Then I tried to add some curves with some “stripes” and that did help somewhat, but it did mean no color.

The bow is a mess, but I’ve done worse.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

