Posted in Week34 Hats 4/23/17-4/29/17

Joining the Millinery

Although I’ve enjoyed doing the scenes and larger pieces, I have a huge list of drawing ideas/themes (mainly items) that I made when I first started this journey. I’ve done very few of them.
True, this was because I kept them almost too simple, and even though every day was something new to learn and to try, I was having trouble rectifying the idea of drawing things out of context as being useful.

However, I don’t feel like I’ve been accomplishing as much, and doing the individual things allowed me to finish an accomplishment every day. They were also useful for the smaller chunks of time I’m currently working with. So I’m going back.

This week it’s hats. I’ve always been fascinated with old fashion, and I wish I lived in days of fancy hats. Here’s today’s installment, found on (of course) Pinterest


Surprisingly, the part Im most pleased with is the face! I thought I had chosen an easy hat, but I think I was too even with it. 

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

