Posted in Week 33 More Pinterest Art 4/16/17 - 4/22/17

I Like Trees….Well….Maybe not THIS One…

Thankfully I remembered all my stuff, and a quick search for simple charcoal sketches on Pinterest netted a cool looking tree that I can’t link to here as the pin does not have a “copy link” and when I click “visit” other stuff comes up.

Anywho….I was moderately successful.


In the original drawing, the cooles part was the sky. But I did not manage to duplicate it. Although I remembered to take everything with me to school, I did forget my cloth that I use for blending – especially large areas. I had to use Kleenex instead, and that was….a disaster and a mess.

The other cool part was the main tree, and I really made a mess of mine.

One thing that I was really nervous about doing was was the rest of the background – the other trees, etc. Surprisingly, that’s the part I’m the most pleased with! I think the fir (?) trees are particularly nice looking.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

