Posted in Week 33 More Pinterest Art 4/16/17 - 4/22/17

Roughing It

Thought I’d give the charcoal sticks a try again, with a quick rough sketch in mind.

Here’s the inspiration (from Pinterest) http://pin.it/xbTiEug

 It’s simple, it’s rough, no should make for a good model.
Although I feel like I got the idea and met the objectives – and I DO like this style – I’m not super happy with how it turned out. However, this probably has more to do with a need to practice than anything else.


It was extremely difficult to resist the urge to “fix” things – like the crookedness, especially in the door.

I love the tree. I’m. Starting to really like doing trees, even though they still make me nervous.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

