Posted in Week 33 More Pinterest Art 4/16/17 - 4/22/17

Poor Planning Means a Slight Change of Plans

I really had intended to start a new sketch today. I packed my pencil bag in with my school stuff…but forgot my sketch book. I had added fixer to that last sketch, because I really hate the pencil rubbing off and smearing, and accidentally left it on my music stand where I had left it to dry.

So…..today we took another break and did some space icon doodles. I went for non-planetary celestial objects: comet, meteor, galaxy (that disaster in the middle), sun/star, and random stars (to make up for the galaxy disaster).


Hopefully, I’ll be more responsible tomorrow and bring my sketch book. Tomorrow night, I have to supervise student directed one acts: prep, performance, and strike, so it’s a long night for me. And since I won’t be at home most of the evening, there’s a lot I need to tackle before I head to the auditorium, so there’s not much down time.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

