Posted in Week 33 More Pinterest Art 4/16/17 - 4/22/17

Returning to Pinterest

Yesterday, I realized that my “art” Pinterest board was full of abandoned places. Now, I do consider these art, but there were so many, that i had to make its own board. (I had to do something similar a few months ago, when I broke off castles as their own board.)

The point? I ran across a lot of images I’d like to sketch, so I’m back to Pinterest. Like a couple weeks ago, I’ll do these piecemeal, so I won’t get through a full seven, but that does allow me to be more patient, to take my time, and to not take on more than I can really handle at once.

Here’s the original link to today’s inspiration. I want to make sure I give credit to the original artist, Marty Hogan who has posted this image on Flickr, although has (understandably) disallowed downloads. https://www.flickr.com/photos/smartee_martee/5128947858/sizes/l/

Here’s today’s step. I did the basic outline, working in pencil (HB). I’ll start adding details and such in the coming days.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

