Posted in Week 32 Constellation Painting 4/9/17 - 4/15/17

Less is More, but am I Really Done?


I like how it turned out. I’m disappointed that I didn’t do more painting. I’m pleased with the relative accuracy of the constellations and how the glitter is surprisingly close shape-wise to the actual Milky Way. In real life the red spots seem to blend in more smoothly than it apppears here.

However, I can’t decide if it’s done done, or if i need to add the lines. I can’t just test that out. Once they’re on, they’re on, and if I do one line, I gotta do the whole thing. I’m starving for thoughts on that. (My husband said I should add them…)

After taking the photo, I did put some mod Podge on top of the gems to make sure they were on, which might be a mistake, as it could cloud the “sparkle” on them. Of course, maybe that’s helpful, too.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

