Posted in Week 31 Constellations 4/2/17-4/8/17

I Let the Dog Out, but He’s Not Lookin’ Good

Well, I tried.

Adding Orion’s hunting dog is pretty important, so I had to include Canis Major. I got the stars about right, but Sirius should be smack in the middle of his face, and I messed that up. 

Some charts connect the body into a square, and some have three more at the head, but I kept it simple. I’ve already pushed him further north towards Orion than he should be, but I didn’t want to cut off part of the constellation.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

