Posted in Week 30 Pinterest Art (acrylic inspirations) 3/26/17-4/1/17

Lonely Swing in Charcoal

Although I had considered doing this in one day and doing something fresh in a new medium tomorrow, I got started so late this evening, that I had to split it up. 

Here’s the inspiration image (found on Pinterest):


I’m not sure who gets credit for it. I looked, but there isn’t anything, including a link to a website.

So far, I did basic outlines for most of it, excluding the swing, and some details: background trees, some heavier lines on the large tree trunk, the grass underneath the fence. I’m using both soft and medium charcoal sticks, and charcoal pencils in soft, medium, and hard. 


Mostly, I haven’t sorted out the effects and differences, but this sketch should help me with that. I’m not totally happy with it, but it’s easy (this time) for me to keep in mind that it’s the base and shouldn’t look anywhere close to done yet.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

