Posted in Week 30 Pinterest Art (acrylic inspirations) 3/26/17-4/1/17

First of the Week – Done

It doesn’t look great close up, but when I stood back, it was. Better. That’s …. good … right?


I’m not super happy with the white flowers, but the red ones aren’t much better. One the whole, it’s not the worst I’ve done, and it’s in a medium that I’m the least comfortable with (soft pastel), so I accept it as a very small victory. 

It looks better in the photo than close up in real life, and it’s even less horrible from a distance. I see that the background has lost some of it’s intensity over the last couple of days, which is a shame. I’m second guessing the choice to use black paper, but it probably is better than hire for the look for which I was aiming.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

