Posted in Week 27 Poses & Shadows 3/5/17 - 3/11/17

Alien Shadow

This took two tries, and although no one should be applauded for doing what it takes to produce quality and try their best, considering the level of difficulty AND that I have contest, so I had to work ahead and do two in one day, a little acknowledgement is in order, I think. (I’m still a [somewhat frustrated] beginner, after all.)

Again, I used the medium charcoal pencil and avoided the tortillon entirely. Proportions seem better, though the dimensions don’t quite line up with the original.

Without blending tools, the shadows suffer to some degree, but I think I did OK getting the different shades of shadows.

My box and angles definitely need a good ruler/protractor.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

