Posted in Week 27 Poses & Shadows 3/5/17 - 3/11/17

Two Steps Forward, One Step Back

(Yes, I know the phrase goes the other way.) As a challenge, this is tough for me, and I’m going to keep at it. I’m proud of pushing myself and what I’m accomplishing, despite the errors, but it’s just not as a good as yesterday (which wasn’t all that great, either).


Forward:

-the subject

-the proportions (of body sections, of the subject to its shadow)

Back:

-sloppy shadow figure

Par for the course:

-the angles (of the figure and the bottom shadow)

-the shading on the figure

-inconsistencies (in the figure’s leg to the shadow, in the shading in the shadows)

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

