Posted in Week25 One Teacup, Many Mediums 2/19/17-2/25/17

Teacup 2 – in Soft Pencil

Taking the same image, I used a 6B pencil.


Thanks to the ability to erase, it’s more accurate than yesterdays version in dark ink, though I’m less pleased with the saucer. The leaves are better, but the veins still don’t match up. A harder pencil lead would have been a better choice. I do not like the quality of the pencil for this subject – too wide and grainy. 

(A good thing to note if I choose to explore charcoal for this subject. Perhaps t here is a style for it that will work with a softer medium and still look good to my eye.)

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

