Posted in Week25 One Teacup, Many Mediums 2/19/17-2/25/17

Week 25: One Teacup, Many Mediums

Although I was toying with the idea of trying my hand at an artist study, I looked at my schedule and realized that was not a realistic goal. That will be better for spring break or summer when there are more leisure hours in my day.

One thing I meant to do more of last week was play with different mediums, so I am. Going to give that a go. I’ve done this before, but I usually did different images each day, and each image was done 2-3 times with a different medium. This week I’m taking one teacup (not from life, sorry) and trying it with a different medium on each day of the week. Now, there’s a really good chance I’ll run out, but we’ll cross that bridge when we come to it.

Today I worked with the single “good” ink pen? Marker? I own. (The information has rubbed off.) I could have tried with the brush end but used the regular tip instead. 


It turned out OK, and it”s probably fine that the leaves aren’t even. I’m sure some teacups are like that, but it bugs me. That’s what happens with ink, though.  Tomorrow I’ll try pencil, and I’ll be able to erase. 😋

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

2 thoughts on “Week 25: One Teacup, Many Mediums

Leave a Reply

