Posted in Week 24 Color Play 2/12/17 - 2/18/17

Oil Pastels: A New Medium for My Color Experimenting

I’m glad I tried something different, and I DO very much like grown-up crayons (AKA oil pastels). I’m not super happy with the results, but it DOES look better from a distance.


What I don’t like about it is that the doodle lacks focus, and when I blended (so it didn’t look like a child’s random lines) it really muddied things up. That says a lot about the color choices and my lack of experience with the medium more than anything. 

Perhaps shades that were different tones of the same color, rather than complementary, might have turned out better.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

