Posted in Week 24 Color Play 2/12/17 - 2/18/17

An Experiment in Contrast

Today I took a light blue and used gray as the “second” color. Each segment (there are four and a half) looks a bit different, because I was trying different things with each.

I did let me hand just go,. I like the colors together, and it looks either like crazy (troll) hair or a blue flame (were I to smooth out the top). I didn’t have my blending tool with me, so I’m not sure what effect that would have, but thats OK. I think its possible to overuse the tortillons.


Note – the random green line is a leftover stray mark from yesterday.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

