Posted in Week 22 Back to Reality; Sketching from Actual Objects 1/29/17 - 2/4/17

Addressing a Weakness, Drawing from “Life” – Week 22

With a photograph or, better, a drawn model, I do pretty well mimicking what I see. However, if the object is right in front of me, I have a really hard time translating that object into lines and shapes, etc., as needed to sketch it. This week I am going to tackle that.

I’ll stick mainly to simple objects – and the less time I have, the more simple that object will be, but I will set the items in front of me and try to draw what I see.

Today, I decided to sketch the remote control while I watched last night’s PBS airing of a classic Doctor Who. It’s accurate in the sense of most button placements, shape, etc., but I had a really hard time with the lighting, shading and angle.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

