Posted in Week 20 Gates (1/15-20/17)

Good Fences,Good Neighbors: A Rustic Gate

They keep you separate but the gate is always open.


Sure, it has its flaws but it is an improvement from yesterday.

The fence part is definitely uneven, and I’m not convinced my angles quite match up the way they should. Im pleased with the gate itself, and the shading is better than usual. 

There is crookedness, and having this old country gate gives me some flexibility for that. Personally, I think it’s a little too crooked and uneven in places, but I do tend to be over-critical of my sketches.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

