Posted in Week 19 Doors (1/8/17-1/14/17)

Door #5 – A Sketch from Life

To challenge myself a bit, I chose to draw my classroom door. Here’s a photo:


The above photo is for you to see a comparison, but I promise I did not use it as a model – I drew by examining the actual doorway itself.

For the sake of skill, etc., I did simplify things, so some details (the flag, the snowflakes, the ligh fixtures, my lectern cart, to name a few) were left out.

Somehow I still managed to mess up the overhead window on my own, though I got the one acrosss the hall OK.

Overall, it’s a bit rough, which is naturally to be expected from me as my  “draw from life” skills are lacking…the exact reason why I chose to attempt this. The depth is not as far off as I thought it would be. I still need practice, but I’m not unhappy with this, all things considered.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

