Posted in Week 16 - A Christmas Carol (12/18/16-12/24-16)

Stave I – Marley’s Ghost

Note: For these I won’t say much. I am working way ahead as I realized just how crazy things are getting later this week and how limited my wifi access might be.
I shall do the best I can, and it is a personal goal to avoid drawing people. 😜 I know my sketching skills are quite limited, and I’m focusing on pencil drawings. So far I haven’t done a lot of varying in the hardness and darkness of the pencils I’m using, but that, too, is a goal.

Today:

Once upon a time – of all the good days of the year – Christmas Eve – old Scrooge sat busy in his counting house. OIt was cold, bleak, biting weather; foggy withal.


I did use a model for this, and I tried to “show” the fog as well, which is why some of the buildings just disappear as well. My model was pretty dark, so some of the buildings didn’t turn out as good as the others – especially roofs. And, I was working with a medium that allowed for more detail. 

I also know that is not the first line of the book. However, since I have seven days on only five staves to work with, I needed something, and Marley is coming tomorrow!

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

