Posted in Week 15 - Christmas (12/11/16 - 12/17/16)

Stocking By the Fire, or All I Want For Christmas….Is More Patience in Art

Ah…yet another example of me needing to slow down, take time….use a ruler…..


I was trying for something different – a quick sketch with different pen colors. I guess for a quick doodle, it’s passable, but the further I got into it, the sloppier I got. Not intentionally, but I think that with each obvious error I was making, the next ones I cared even less about.  And my imbalance and inconsistency is showing big time.

It’s probably good that I didn’t get upset with all the mistakes I was making, but at the same time, I need to be more willing to slow down or even restart.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

