Posted in Week 15 - Christmas (12/11/16 - 12/17/16)

Something Sweet

Christmas isn’t the same without candy canes.

I like them but I don’t like eating them because of. The odd shape and a great deal of stickiness.


I was really wanting to use my oil pastels on this, but I drew the canes too narrow. It’s OK. I’ve done worse, for sure. My biggest complaint about my work here is the muddiness of the white stripes. I sharpened the pencil but not good enough for that kind of detail. Plus, I also penciled it first, and I had trouble following that, thus there were white stripes where there were pencil marks.

Oh well, try to sketch another day. That’s why I do this.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

