Posted in Week 14 - Medieval for Madrigal 12/4/16 - 12/10/16

The Stairs to Yesterday’s Tower?

Probably should have gone with pencil (not charcoal pencil) on this one…

To me, it’s not as strong as yesterday, but I do struggle when there’s shading over or within details. I also struggle with repetitive designs. Once I think I “have it,” I get kinda sloppy.


The shading is really inconsistent, and the steps look a little too exact. However, the photo of the image tells me I was more successful at the 3D aspects than I thought, and I’m pleased with the fact that the stairs turn a corner.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

