Posted in Week 14 - Medieval for Madrigal 12/4/16 - 12/10/16

Hail to the Queen!! (Me!)

The phrase, “This was a bit of a rush,” – or similar – seems to be a theme on this blog. Today I have a really good reason!

I plan on making my own Christmas cards, and though I have an idea, I have some experimentation to do. I don’t think the actual execution will take all that long, but I do have a habit of underestimating these things.

Although today’s sketch is super simple, I didn’t least try different designs. I was going for a king and queen version of each.


Although the rounded one is pretty atrocious, my biggest (and most consistent) issue is unevenness. An angle on the right is usually wider than one on the left. Lines on the left tend to be longer than those on the right. I’m also noticing some slanting. 

It’s all well and good to do the bigger/more detailed pictures, but I think there is value in doing these small doodles as well, as it helps point out areas that need work that might not be noticeable when part of a larger or more detailed piece.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

