Posted in Week 13 - Christmas Trees (11/27/16 - 12/3/15)

A More Modern Look In Only Two Tries

This took far fewer attempts than the last one, and although I should have pencil sketched it first, I did not. I’m aiming for a variety of styles, and this gave a cool modern look.

Ignore the note about a TV – lol!

I wasn’t happy with attempt number one (left). Yeah, it’s rough, but it was the star that bugged me most. My pen lacked the fine tip I needed, plus I drew it with saggy arms.

The one on the right, not too bad. I liked the first’s angle much better, then the second is a much better project.

This week, I had really hoped to have one of my drawings use the watercolor pencils, but I’m not sure I’ll have the time. I ran out of time today, thus the more simple sketch. Tomorrow I’m putting our tree up (in addition to the normal. Saturday chores, ugh!), and since I work alone, it takes forever. I know what I want to do, but we’ll see….

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

2 thoughts on “A More Modern Look In Only Two Tries

Leave a Reply

