Posted in Week 13 - Christmas Trees (11/27/16 - 12/3/15)

Not As Simple As I Thought

Swirls and leaves are my go-to doodles, so I thought this like-styled tree would be a good one to try when I didn’t have a lot of time.

Boy, was I wrong!

Below are attempts #3, 4, and 5 (and then some). I had tried (at least) twice before, as it was my initial model for yesterday’s tree.


Number three (the furthest on the left) probabl turned out the best. I used pencil first on all three of these, and when I erased those lines, I smudged the ink, which is why I did two more (or so) attempts.

The swirls weren’t the issue, but I kept getting an unsightly gap on the left hand side. You can kind of see it on the middle version.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

