Posted in Week 13 - Christmas Trees (11/27/16 - 12/3/15)

Even Simpler Yet

True confession time: I sketched this and wrote this blog yesterday. Hello, future reader!

It may not be Thanksgiving week, but I am meeting some friends to celebrate a birthday tomorrow, and that always takes all night.   Most likely Thursday will be in advance as well. Knitting night. (Even if I crochet instead of knit.)

And since I did two sketches in one night, I decided to explore another medium (pen) and go “doodle-style.” I did try another doodle first, but it didn’t turn out right in two tries. I’m going to keep at it and try to make it for Thursday.


This isn’t quite as clean as I’d like it to be. I liked the asymmetry of t he original, but I don’t like how it turned out here. I’m not so happy with the star, either. Perhaps I should have used a finer tip pen.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

