Posted in Week 12 Thanksgiving (11/20/16 - 11/26/16)

Part 5 – Final Product, or I Swear I Made Changes from Yesterday

I’m not sure if it will show in the photograph, but I really did make some changes between yesterday and today.

I apologize for the shadow. There’s a cold fighting me for the last. several days, and I’m trying to take it easy. After going to the arcade auction very early this morning, I’ve just been chillin’ with my lap desk on the guest bed and sketching and setting up next week on my bullet journal while “catching up” on missed TV. (I.e. Running it from the DVR but half listening and not really watching)

I did try to smooth out the shading by using my finger and a cloth, but I don’t think it was very successful. I left the buildings and bridge sharp, but went over the pine trees with a blending stick. The first one done, I’m not very happy with. (It is the second one to the left of the bridge.) But I did like the shadows created underneath the branches and tree, so I tried to duplicate that on the others, though it was more difficult as they are smaller.

I also traced a blending stick over the other trees, just to soften them a bit, but I didn’t do any shading. I did something similar to the details in the river, but I did extend the blending beyond the drawn lines.

I don’t totally hate this, but it isn’t what I envisioned when I began.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

