Posted in Generic Ramblings, Week 12 Thanksgiving (11/20/16 - 11/26/16)

Too Thankful for Family to do Art Today

Although I really wanted to do something with my piece, I knew all along I just wouldn’t get to it today. I didn’t even do a crayon hand turkey!

Instead, I was too busy hanging with my family, seeing an uncle and cousin I only get to see once a year, helping my husband deal with his parents, playing video games with my brother and two of my nephews, and playing pinochle with my parents. (And doing lots of cooking. And eating. And a little more cooking. And a LOT more eating….)

I am also thankful for all the follows and likes I am getting. It’s certainly nothing to brag about numbers-wise, but the truth is, that’s OK. Every like and follow encourages me to keep on sketching and trying new things in art, and that’s what starting this blog was all about. So thank you. Thank you all.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

