Posted in Week 12 Thanksgiving (11/20/16 - 11/26/16)

Part 2: Over the River and Through the …. (sort of) Woods

I’m not sure I’m liking the idea of not finishing something and picking it up later. To me, I can tell  – I can see the differences. I also ran out of space. There should be more trees beyond the bridge.

Here is yesterday:

Here is what I added today:


The big open space on the bottom left doesn’t bother me too much. I’m much happier with what I did yesterday – especially the trees – compared to what I did on the right today.

I’m still not sure what I’m going to do with it next. I have such small detail, but if I do use charcoal, it’ll be in willow or pencil form. It might be kind of fun to keep it mostly grayscale but with a couple of things in color, maybe the windows in one house or something.

I do need to make these decisions, though, as I have a lot of cooking/baking/family time in the next couple of days. I have even considered bringing my art to work so I can do it during my prep. Not super excited about that, either, as I need to be able to focus on one or the other and havingthem together is a distraction.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

