Posted in Week 8 - Halloween: Spooky Graveyards (10/23/16 - 10/29/16)

Gravestone #2, Less Successful

This is done in charcoal pencil, and I am less than happy with this sketch, but I’m not sure why – is it the proportions? The shading? I know I need to work on not having such heavy outlines, but my last one did, too, so I don’t think it’s that.

I tried it again, with a slightly different angle, and I like it even less.

Suggestions/ideas welcomed and encouraged.

To make up for this less-than-stellar attempt, here’s a picture of Opus impairing my ability to work/move.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

