Posted in Week 7 - A Few of My Favorite Things (10/16/16 - 10/22/16)

Not a Sketch – Favorite Things #2

Since it is now nearly 9:30pm, and I spent all of my after work time (about 4+ hours) making pumpkin purée from fresh sugar pumpkins, I do not have a sketch. I had planned on using this photograph but also sketching the image, but it just didn’t work out.

It does represent two more things I really love: music (flute) and photography.


Now, I do suck at art, but I suck less at photography, which is why I joined the Dogwood 52 Week Photography Challenge:http://dogwood.photography/52weekchallenge.html (though I have spent many a week struggling with topics). It’s for this week – minimalism. I haven’t convinced myself that it fits, and the highlight coloring didn’t work quite as well as I wanted, but I’m learning. (And that’s the whole point.)

Music? I’m awesome…but admittedly out of practice. (Pun intended.) In addition, this photo is of my alto flute, which I have much less skill in than flute and piccolo. (The latter is my strongest.) Heck, I got myself harmony flutes (alto, bass, and even an Eb) to challenge myself.

This won’t be my only no-sketch this week. I’ve got a plan for making up my shadow week for Dogwood.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

