Posted in Week #4 - Homecoming 9/25-10/1 2016

Homecoming #5 – Spirit Day

Gotta keep this short – lots going on tonight.
Today was spirit day, so we dressed in school gear/colors. 

I was happier with this sketch before I added color – partly because it blurred some of my lines, but also because we are maroon and white, and white doesn’t show up well, and I don’t have anything very close to maroon, it all leans towards red. 

Original:

 (Not sure why, but the color one isn’t saving for me to upload.

Here’s my sketch: 
Other than what’s noted previously, I did have trouble with the angle of the fact, and the bottom feather needs to be longer (but I ran out of room.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

