Posted in Week #4 - Homecoming 9/25-10/1 2016

Homecoming #2 – Pajama Day!

Let me make this clear.

I HATE pajama day. 

Every year when the student council chooses the themes for the dress-up days, it has never ONCE failed that at EVERY school at which I have taught, a pajama day is included.

Many people – teachers included – like it, because they get to “wear comfy clothes.” At home, I’m down with that, but I’m not comfortable wearing clothes like that in public.

However, for the first time in all my years of teaching, I participated, though I didn’t wear actual pajamas. My main reason was that in my GeekBox this month was yet another Pokemon shirt (blah) but it had a Jiggly Puff on it, which as something to do with sleep, I guess. Pair that with some workout pants, and I’m good to go.

Bonus? All I had to do was change my shoes and socks when I went to workout at the gym after work!

Now…to the sketch. 

I think my hatred of the day is reflected. True, it was a challenge to draw without a sketch or photo. It was difficult, and I didn’t want to erase anything – partly because I worked with colored pencils which don’t erase well anyway, but I also just wanted to get it done. 

Those pink things next to the coffee are supposed to be fuzzy slippers. The PJs themselves, though not a reflection of what I actually wore, are better, but I changed my mind on the pattern….and the light wasn’t great, so there are some flaws I didn’t notice until I posted that photo.

Tomorrow will be better. It’s beach day, and I have a more clear idea of what I want to do.

Author:

I'm a humble little Anglophile with obscure talents.

Leave a Reply

